K+C #2

I have a very, very rare opportunity here which is six weeks off from work and being forced to not move around a lot (or pick up heavy things) while I’m recovering from getting my uterus all tidied up, so I’m going to try to take advantage of this sabbatical by working on as many projects as I can. Now, I know I’m supposed to be “relaxing”, but if I don’t make some shit in the mean time I’ll end up walking out of here with a dead rabbit in my purse (extra points to whoever gets that reference). That being said, K+C #2 is officially underway. If you’d like to submit, here are the details:

Submission guidelines

>  I’m accepting electronic submissions sent to kinkandculture@gmail.com (please include the word “submission” in the subject line of your email).
>  include your real name, the name you prefer to be used in publication, snail-mail and e-mail addresses, phone number, as well as a very short (2-3 sentences) bio.
>  texts can be up to 2,500 words
>  authors should feel free to include relevant images in TIFF, GIF, or JPEG format (max size per attachment is 2 MB). If you didn’t make the image, please make sure you have permission to use it.
>  texts should be submitted as an attachment in Microsoft Word or a file format that can be opened with Word.
>  for artwork and photography please note that it will be printed in two color (black and something else), so work should be able to translate to greytone.
>  a brief statement about the work can be included if you think it’s useful.

Leave a Reply

